What is Taboola?

Taboola let visitors discover the content they may like by making recommendations that are based on behavioural, contextual, social, and general network trends. It helps publishers drive more views of content on their websites and mobile apps, and it creates an additional revenue stream from clicks on 3rd-party sponsored content.

  1. Log in to Report Garden app.

  2. Click on Setup (yellow color plug icon) in the left side panel.

  3. Click on Data Sources.

  4. Click on Manage Data Sources.

  5. Click on Link New Data Sources button. You'll see taboola icon in the modal.

  6. Hover the cursor over Taboola icon.

  7. Click on Link button.

  8. Authenticate your account by entering User name, Password, Client Id, Client Secret. Ask your Taboola Account Manager for your client_id and client_secret.

  9. Click on Add account button. 

Metrics and Dimensions

Following is the list of metrics that are supported for Taboola reporting.

Metric

Metric Definition

Clicks

The total number of user clicks your campaign items received.

Impressions

The total number of times your campaign items loaded on the page. Each time your campaign item is displayed, it’s counted as one impression.

Viewable Impressions

The total number of times your campaign items are seen by users. Each time your campaign item is on the screen for 1 second (per MRC standards), it’s counted as one impression.

Spent

This is the total spend for your campaign for the selected time period.

ROAS

The ratio of annotations that viewers clicked to the total number of clickable annotation impressions

CTR

This measures the percentage of users who clicked on your campaign items. CTR is calculated by dividing the number of clicks for your campaign items by the number of impressions for your campaign items.

Viewable CTR

This measures the percentage of users who clicked on the campaign items that were seen by users. Viewable CTR is calculated by dividing the number of clicks for your campaign items by the number of viewable impressions for your campaign items.

CPM

The amount you pay per one thousand impressions of your campaign items. For example, if your CPM is $0.25, it means you have paid $0.25 for every 1,000 impressions of your campaign items.

VCPM

The amount you pay per one thousand viewable impressions of your campaign items. For example, if your Viewable CPM is $0.25, it means you have paid $0.25 for every 1,000 viewable impressions of your campaign items.

CPC

The average amount you have been charged per click. This is calculated by dividing the total cost of your clicks by the total number of clicks.

CPA

This is the amount you pay for each of the conversions you defined - such as a product purchase, pageview or email signup. To calculate a campaign’s average CPA, divide the total amount of money spent by the number of conversions. For example, if you spend $500 and get 10 conversions, your CPA is $500/10 = $50.

Average Conversion Rate

The percentage of visitors from your Taboola campaigns who completed a conversion (purchase, pageview, etc.). Conversion rate is calculated by dividing the number of users who completed a conversion by the number of users who clicked on your campaign items.

Conversions

This is a conversion, defined by the conversion being tracked through Taboola’s conversion tracking code on your site.

Dimension

Definition

Time

Time of the day

Campaign

Campaign in the account

Platform

The platforms in which the ads were displayed

Country

This countries in which the ads were displayed

Site

The sites in which the ads were displayed

Item

The campaign items belonging to the campaign

Have further questions about linking your Taboola account? Feel free to reach out to us at [email protected]

Data Freshness and reporting durations

  • Taboola is a live data connector






Did this answer your question?