We are extremely happy to announce the newest integration to our platform - "Taboola" into Report Garden.

What is Taboola?

The Taboola widget let visitors discover the content they may like by making recommendations that are based on behavioural, contextual, social, and general network trends. It helps publishers drive more views of content on their websites and mobile apps, and it creates an additional revenue stream from clicks on 3rd-party sponsored content.

  1. Log in to Report Garden app.

  2. Click on Setup (yellow color plug icon) in the left side panel.

  3. Click on Data Sources.

  4. Click on Manage Data Sources.

  5. Click on Link New Data Sources button. You'll see taboola icon in the modal.

  6. Hover the cursor over Taboola icon.

  7. Click on Link button.

  8. Authenticate your account by entering User name, Password, Client Id, Client Secret.

  9. Click on Add account button. 

List of Metrics and Dimensions

Clicks - The total number of user clicks your campaign items received.

Impressions - The total number of times users saw your campaign items. Each time your campaign item is displayed, it’s counted as one impression.

Spent - The total spend for your campaign for a selected time period.

ROAS (Return on Adspend) - The ratio of your net profit to your investment/advertising costs.

CTR (Clickthrough Rate) - Measures the percentage of users who clicked on your campaign items.

CPM (Cost Per One Thousand Impressions) - The amount you pay per one thousand impressions of your campaign items. Example: If your CPM is $0.25, it means you have paid $0.25 for every 1,000 impressions of your campaign items.

CPC (Cost Per Click) - The amount you pay for each click on one of your campaign items.

CPA (Cost Per Action) - The amount you pay per conversion (actions). To calculate a campaign’s average CPA, divide the total amount of money spent by the number of actions. Example: If you spend $500 and get 10 conversions, your CPA is $500/10 = $50.

Average Conversion Rate - The average percentage of visitors from your Taboola campaigns who completed a conversion (i.e. purchase, pageview, etc.).

Conversion - When a user takes a desired action on your landing page. A conversion could be a product purchase, a pageview, an email sign up or another type of action that is valuable to you and your business.

Number of Campaigns - The total number of campaigns.

Campaign - Where you set the branding text, budget, CPC, and target audience.

Have further questions about linking your Taboola account? Feel free to reach out to us at [email protected]

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